Success Story | Leroy

I have been struggling with my health for years, at 25 my cholesterol was in the 1000 range, I have had high blood pressure as long as I can remember. I became type 2 diabetic at age 42. I have gout, psoriasis, I have had two knee surgeries, ankle and shoulder surgeries, and when I was in High School I was in an accident and broke my back. As bad as that all sounds, I have lead a very active lifestyle. I am a farmer, and at 54 still play a little city volleyball, where in 2012 I severely dislocated my shoulder. I love to hunt, fish, and play with my grandkids.

May 10, 2013 I was in Great Falls MT. Moving my daughter home from college for the summer, I had a heart attack. On Mother’s Day I had surgery in Pocatello. My doctors told me it was my blood sugar levels that most likely caused my blockages. My A1C showed my sugar level at 260, even on medication my blood pressure was running 180/94 and my cholesterol was running in the 300’s with the help of years of medication.

The end of June 2013, my wife who has RA, began taking Velocity & The Amazon PowerBlend. I watched her life change before my eyes as her health and mood became better and better. I decided to try The Amazon PowrBlend and within 3 days I no longer needed to take an afternoon nap, which I had needed after my heart attack. My moods were much better, and I was sleeping so much better (though that might be because my wife no longer snores thanks to the products.) After about 2 weeks I noticed that my psoriasis on my hands was so much better, I no longer scratched at it with my leather man, and I had not been using the prescription cream. I was chosen for cardiac study through the University and I showed the doctor the PowrBlend and told him I had been taking it. He said it looks like a good healthy product, and it is now on my list of meds to take in this study. My last blood work showed my cholesterol at 168 and that is the first time in my life that it has been under 200. My blood pressure runs around 110/64 and my sugar levels are in the 90-110 range in the mornings. I have lost 21 pounds and I actually feel like I am able to get things accomplished. I am looking forward to my wife and I finishing projects we have put off for a few years and honestly feel like I am in my 30’s again!

*These statements have not been evaluated by the food and drug administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. 

Leave a Reply

